Off the Beaten Path

There are so many gaming franchises out there that are overrated. Do I really have to tell you them? Everyone knows them. Call of Duty, Assassin’s Creed and Battlefield are pretty much all people play these days. I’m here to tell you to branch out again*. Here are some games that I am excited to get. See how many of them you know: Starbound, Sir, You are Being Hunted, Stardew Valley. You’ve never heard of any off them, have you? There are so many games out there that are amazing. Take a break from the big names for a while and try something new!

*See The GBA IPad Emulator Post.

One thought on “Off the Beaten Path

  1. I agree with you that Call of Duty and Assassin’s Creed are overrated. Another game that I think is a bit overrated? Mario 2-D platformers. A pretty good underrated platformer is Gunman Clive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *