Seventh Grade

I was told all throughout sixth grade that I was already in the hardest grade there was. I was expecting a major drop in homework amount and class difficulty. All of those assumptions were completely wrong.

Seventh grade was much harder than sixth in almost every single way. By October I was doing five hours of homework every night. A few months after that, I had forgotten what free time was. I had to spend almost all my time dedicated to school. In sixth grade, I received quite a bit of homework, but nothing I couldn’t manage. In seventh, I needed to work constantly to keep up with it.

My advice for next years seventh graders is to prioritize schoolwork before everything. Getting your homework done and turned in is more important than your life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *