Story Thing 2

‘That’ll make my third tardy in row, maybe?’, I thought as I unscrewed the front panel of the main circuit board. All the breakers were in the correct place, so I moved on to the wiring. The downstairs lighting wire was a bit ripped, so I gave it a new covering. This was the same thing that happened everyday. It was so boring. I contemplated quitting before we left port about a week ago, but that wasn’t an option. I didn’t what to spend another month unemployed. “Hey, Tim.”, a voice from behind me said. It was Calvin Lucas, the ships main engineer and my friend since I started working for Atlas Shipping. “Wright needs you on deck.” he said. ‘What does he want this time’, I wondered as I stood up. I hurried to the command deck. It’s best not to be late twice a day.

That’ll be it for today. I plan on writing the next chapter this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *