More News from Saudi Arabia

As promised I am now writing another post from Saudi Arabia. Really late.

On the day after I wrote the last post, it had to go to this place downtown called Khobar. It’s basically an area with a lot a shops. It also has some of the most insane drivers ever to live. There are no traffic lights and not even stop signs. People don’t care if you’re walking in front of their car. They’ll run right into you if you’re not fast enough.

I was looking at this sword I found in one shop. It was only about one foot long, but the shopkeeper still wanted 500 dollars for it. Guess it was an old one. I’ll have to look when I get to Oman.

One thought on “More News from Saudi Arabia

  1. No traffic lights! Glad you survived the traffic adventure…

    And I’m so glad you had this terrific travel experience. I would love to hear about the camping and the meteor crater you mentioned in your earlier post. If you took pictures, you could upload them here. We’d love to see some of you in Saudi Arabia!

    What was your favorite part about your visit there? The food? The sights? The interaction with the people you met?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *